Amazing team, very patient and informative always someone available to answer your calls with any question. Will recommend to everyone I know. Happy first time buyer!

Felix M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday November 14, 2019




Kaitlyn G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday November 7, 2019




Very easy process, no costly surprises

Kevin K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 28, 2019




Awesome!!!

April M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday October 18, 2019




Second time we have used GMFS and they do not disappoint. Stephanie reaches out to us for a VA IRRL after being in our house for 6 months and was about to reduce both our rate and monthly payment. Stephanie and her crew are wonderful!!

Chris T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 7, 2019




Very easy. Was well informed of everything going on. All went smoothly

Damian R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 7, 2019




Excellent experience every time! Would recommend to everyone & could not say thank you enough for making everything so easy!

Brina S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 2, 2019




Jonathan W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday September 28, 2019




Cathy S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday September 16, 2019




Alyssa M helped me get a mortgage for my first home and she was wonderful! Called and kept me update through the whole process (even ended up with a 3.5% interest rate!!!). With being a first homeowner, Alyssa was very patient and informative from beginning to end.

Margueritte S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday September 12, 2019




I will always be a customer of GMFS of Covington. They went over and beyond to make sure my home buying process was an easy, stress-free experience. Stephanie and Miranda are on top of their game in this industry when it comes to mortgages.10 stars for this company, 5 stars doesn’t do it justice.

Renee C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday September 11, 2019




Stephanie and Christy over at GMFS made a typically stressful process move along as seamlessly as possible!

J Tritt GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday September 10, 2019




GMFS was easy to work with and always quick to reply. The staff was also so nice.

Tricia L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday July 31, 2019




I could not be any happier with my experience with GMFS! Stephanie was amazing and got our family our dream home. I can’t thank her enough!

Stephanie T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 30, 2019




Stephanie and her team are absolutely brilliant at what they do. They are very attentive and very professional. She and Miranda guided us through the whole process, and constantly kept us posted with updates. The level of service that we received from Stephanie and her team is unparalleled. Best loan experience ever. Thank you for all that you’ve done for our family. We were able to purchase (and refinance) our dream home because of you.

Gerald M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday July 29, 2019




Erica M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 26, 2019




Alyssa was so patient with me and my situation. She never gave up on me! Am so grateful!

Mireya B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday July 10, 2019




GMFS was very proficient in providing me the services that I needed to purchase my first home, definitely would recommend there services to others. Alyssa McLaughlin and Kelsey R were Wonderful!!

Marlena R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 5, 2019




Stephanie and her team were very pleasant to work with. Any questions were answered promptly. The communication between her team and with the real estate agent was exceptional. I would recommend 10/10!

Kali T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday July 3, 2019




This was our third time utilizing GMFS and, specifically, Stephanie Machado Barto. Each instance has been such a seamless process with great communication. I recommend her to everyone I know!

Cristin R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday June 25, 2019




GMFS made the process painless and efficient. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Levi D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday June 20, 2019




George P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday June 13, 2019




Kristie K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday June 5, 2019




Brian B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday June 4, 2019




Alyssa, Thank you so much for all help in purchasing my first home. Myself and family are debt gratitude. Hopefully in the future will conduct more business with you. Thank you again. Sincerely, Alberto C.

Alberto C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 28, 2019




Great experience! Both Stephanie and Christy were extremely professional and attentive to our needs. Thank you !

James S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday May 24, 2019




Stephanie Machado and her team make it a seemless transition. Love our new dream home that was made possible by GMFS.

Jimmy S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday May 20, 2019




Awesome people!!! They made my home buying process very simple and quick.

Kyle F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday May 1, 2019




LOVE the ease of working with this company and the professionalism. We have never had to worry about anything when it comes to them.

Nichole L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday April 25, 2019




LOVE the ease of working with this company and the professionalism. We have never had to worry about anything when it comes to them.

Nicole L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 23, 2019




Stephanie and her team CANNOT BE BEAT! This is the second miracle loan she has pulled off for me, whether it’s a quick close or a tricky financial situation, if there’s a solution she will find it. I will always use and recommend GMFS, and Stephanie Machado when investing in property. Thanks for another job well done!!

LeeAnn H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday April 19, 2019




GMFS Lending was a pleasure to work with. They played an integral role in achieving our dream home! No matter you circumstances give them a chance!

Phylicia S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday April 15, 2019




The GMFS Mortgage team was thorough, responsive, and honest throughout my entire homebuying process. I highly recommend them to first-time home buyers.

Samantha F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday March 28, 2019




Outstanding service! Stephanie and her team were top knotch ! Highly recommend them for your future lending needs!

Mike K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday March 1, 2019




GMFS Mortgage was great to work with! Super fast response time any time I had questions, which was a lot! Made first time home buying a wonderful experience!

Brittany C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday February 19, 2019




Ami L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday February 5, 2019




Awesome! Very knowledgeable and accommodating!!

Frank M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday February 1, 2019




I am so happy that God sent GMFS Mortgage to me. everyone was awesome and professional. I emailed almost every day and they responded with no problem. I closed within a month from finding my home. Michelle Acosta and Kelsey Raynier were beyond phenomenal. First time home owner process was a breeze. Thank you guys So much

Jasmine J. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday January 16, 2019




Kurt W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday January 14, 2019




This company deserves 5 gold stars. From the time that I made initial contact with Michele it was a pleasant experience all the way to the key exchange. The team was always available to answer questions, always willing to help and always reminded me that I could call them whenever I had a question/concern. It is an experience that EVERY potential homebuyer deserves. I was a first time homebuyer and this was the only company I had contact with. However, if I had to do it again or had a to make a recommendation……………GMFS Mortgage is the no-brainer choice HANDS DOWN and thumbs up.

James R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday December 27, 2018




Stephanie and Christy were so helpful. They were both quick to respond. We closed on our house one month after we put the offer on our house. That’s quick service.

Eric C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday December 25, 2018




I had a great experience with the GMFS Mortgage team. They were very professional and attentive to our needs.

Michael V. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday December 4, 2018




John P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday December 3, 2018




Jenelle D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday November 27, 2018




Stephanie and her team are very attentive to detail, and they are very educated on the loan process from start to finish. My husband and I asked a million questions, and they were never too busy to answer us. It was a seamless process, and we were in very capable hands. We were very pleased with the service they provided to us. Thank you, Stephanie and Miranda, for making our dream home a reality!

Stacey M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday November 20, 2018




Very helpful! For a first time home buyer I could not have better service!!!

M.M. L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday November 19, 2018




Shana C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday November 6, 2018




Victor C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 31, 2018




Beverly K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 31, 2018




Stephanie and Christi were great! They made the process very easy, and I would recommend them to anyone!

Lindsey B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 22, 2018




This was our second time using GMFS Mortgage and I would recommend them to anyone. They were always available to answer any questions and made the home buying process extremely easy.

Cristin B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 15, 2018




The entire team at GMFS Mortgage in Covington made the purchase of our home most pleasant! Everyone was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend GMFS Mortgage to anyone interested in purchasing a home.

Robin K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 3, 2018




Great place to go and get help to buy your home! Everyone is so nice and very helpfully. Every time I had a question it was answered right away. I have used GMFS Mortgage for my first house a few years ago and just used them to buy my second house this year. The process is easy to buy your own home. Thank GMFS Mortgage for all your help!!!

Matt N. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday September 26, 2018




Carley B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday September 18, 2018




I love, love, love working with this group!! Amazing

Laci H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday September 13, 2018




Stephanie and Miranda are the absolute best! Easy to talk to and great communication. They make the process so smooth and easy! Highly recommend!

Meghan C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday September 12, 2018




It was a pleasure working with GMFS Mortgage, they were in constant communications, explained in detail to where I understood the terminology and process. They answered the phone or returned my call within a short amount of time. I would defiantly use and recommend GMFS Mortgage. David

Olisi L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday September 5, 2018




They made everything so easy! It was like having a small family care for you.

Kevin R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday September 4, 2018




GMFS Mortgage is an OUTSTANDING company!!! Stephanie and her team are very professional, efficient, kind, helpful and supportive. They made my house buying experience a “piece of cake.” I don’t know how I could have accomplished buying my home without this excellent group of people. ( I was selling my home in Houston while buying in Louisiana. ) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!!! If you are looking for a mortgage company, look no further. You will NOT find another company that is as great as Stephanie and her team!!!

Terri L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 23, 2018




Very easy to work with, did everything in a timely manner.

Dawn W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday August 20, 2018




I was a first time home buyer so I had many questions. They were able to walk me through and explain everything about the different loan options I had and led me in the best direction for us. I was very pleased with them and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Aaron F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 15, 2018




Everyone we dealt with were absolute professionals and treated us like family. They did their best to make sure we were satisfied and at the end of the day we were more than satisfied!

Daniel M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday August 13, 2018




Great working with Stephanie Machado and Miranda Gref! Buying my first home was quite the experience & I’m glad they were apart of it! ❤️

Kavon C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday August 7, 2018




Stephanie and team provided a quick and stress-free home buying process. I highly recommend GMFS Mortgage  for your lending needs.

David F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday August 3, 2018




Very responsive and easy to work with!

April C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 1, 2018




Absolutely love working with GMFS Mortgage covington!

Macy N. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 1, 2018




James H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 1, 2018




My wife and I had an amazing experience with GMFS Mortgage! Michelle Acosta was who we dealt with the most,and she was phenomenal! She was informative, helpful, considerate, and proffesional! She was with us from day one assisting us with a plan to prepare for qualifying, send us workups on what to expect to pay for houses we liked,and answering any questions we had about costs, fees, and anything else that popped up. Miranda Gref was also extremely helpful in ensuring we had all of our I’m dotted and it’s crossed at the end. Our closing took 35 minutes because of the work that Michelle, Miranda and the entire GMFS team did to make sure that everything was in order! I can’t say enough!

Joey G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 1, 2018




Great service!

Kayne L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 26, 2018




The entire GMFS Mortgage staff were excellent. Could not have been smoother. Great experience.

David B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 24, 2018




they worked miracles love them !

Melissa B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 24, 2018




Had an incredible experience with the team at GMFS Mortgage as they assisted us with our first home! Worked mostly with Michelle and Christy but everyone was helpful with any questions or needs. Thank you GMFS Mortgage Team!!!

Jack B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 19, 2018




This was my second time working with Stephanie at GMFS Mortgage. Stephanie and her team go above and beyond to make the home buying experience stress free and easy. I will continue to refer my friends and family to her.

Donovan R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 17, 2018




Stephanie was very helpful and fast. She just know her business and extremely insightful. I can’t say enough good things about. I recommend her at the highest level. Again, thank you Stephanie.

Charlie I. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 17, 2018




Absolutely the best and most professional loan officer, hands down. She has won my business for any future lending. I will and already have raved about her to my friends and family. Thanks so much Stephanie! You really made the whole process easy for me. Can’t thank you enough

Ben T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday July 11, 2018




Great experience. Very easy to conduct business.

Sterling R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday July 7, 2018




Thanks for all your help with this long process, we are so happy in our perfect home.

Wayne T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday June 26, 2018




Very professional and familiar with mortgage financing. Guaranteed interest rate and promised a one-time rate reduction if market rates went down. Timely review of loan application documents and delivery of loan pre-qualification letter. Familiar with other businesses related to home purchasing including insurance and escrow service. Smoothest home mortgage financing process we could have expected.

Rickie & Tammi G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday June 25, 2018




Stephanie was terrific to work with! We had a great experience, which resulted in a solid mortgage product that made sense for us.

Brittany J. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday June 13, 2018




Every person in each phase, made using gmfs mortgage the easiest, most personable and accommodating. I would choose any day. Thank you

Amy M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday June 12, 2018




Truly amazing. They are some of the most professional and knowledgeable people I have ever worked with. Always positive and straight forward.

John M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday June 5, 2018




Loved how easy working with GMFS Mortgage was. They also fought hard when I had an issue come up with my loan. They were great!

Mallory W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday June 5, 2018




GMFS Mortgage made buying our new home the easiest process! I would recommend Stephanie Machado and her team!

Maureen K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday June 1, 2018




Stephanie was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I would recommend Stephanie and GMFS Mortgage to anyone.

Courtney M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday May 30, 2018




Truly appreciate all of Stephanie’s hard work and correspondence. Organized, personable, and keeps things on track throughout the process. Very easy to work with.-Thanks Steph!

Kasey B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 29, 2018




Everything was great

James & Judy O. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday May 25, 2018




We had a great experience. It was very easy.

Reine B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 22, 2018




Stephanie was EXCELLENT! She is honest, very knowledgeable, dependable, and timely. 5 stars!

Paul L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Sunday May 20, 2018




Stephanie was wonderful!! Answered all of my questions promptly and got us through the process efficiently and in a timely manner.

Christine T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 15, 2018




Great experience overall. Buying a home can be stressful and demanding, but GMFS Mortgage made it a smooth and seamless process.

Clarice K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday May 9, 2018




Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. They provided great service!!

Gaynell G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 8, 2018




very professional

Kayne L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 8, 2018




Stephanie was great

Tabatha T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Sunday April 15, 2018




As stressful as buying a house can be Stephanie machado and her Very professional staff made it as stress free as possible. They’re very knowledgeable and fast!

Kevin S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 10, 2018




I have nothing but great things to say about the people I worked with at GMFS Mortgage. Between Stephanie Machado, and Michelle Acosta they made the home buying experience stress free, and a breeze!

Jayce S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday April 4, 2018




Stephanie was a pleasure to deal with and the overall customer service was exceptional. Shout out to Heather who took over while she was out, she was great too. Thanks,

Kevin L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 3, 2018




This was our 2nd loan with GMFS Mortgage and we could not be happier. Was a very smooth process.

Angelique C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday March 21, 2018




Michelle and her team were great.

Shannon M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday March 21, 2018




Stephanie and all of the other people were so helpful with all of my questions! Being a first time home buyer, they walked me through every step and gave me the advice that an experienced home buyer would know! I recommend anyone to this amazing team!

Rhett H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday February 20, 2018




Amazing!!!!!! I wouldn’t be in my new home if it weren’t for GMFS Mortgage!!! Stephanie and her team are the best at what they do! I would recommend going to GMFS for all your mortgage needs. You won’t be disappointed.

Monique H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday February 20, 2018




Stephanie was such a pleasure to work with.

Dawn L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday February 20, 2018




Was the Best experience most professional staff that I have ever work with to date. Fast and on time performance. Stephanie Machado and staff were exceptional. James C

James C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday February 15, 2018




Stephanie was amazing through the entire process. The entire staff was always helpful and courteous. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for the most important purchase of my life. Thanks again to the entire staff, it was a pleasure!!

Adriana S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday February 14, 2018




Stephanie and her team were great to deal with for our loan. Very professional and courteous. I would recommend to anyone of my friends or family.

Justin W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday February 14, 2018




We stumbled upon GMFS Mortgage in Oct 2016 and immediately let the other lender we were using go. Not only did GMFS Mortgage and their team help us with organizing our finances, they but us in a awesome home. Not only that we used them again a year later for refinancing. Love this group of people.

Joseph J. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday February 13, 2018




Stephanie was a big help on getting my loan approved and processed. She always had a positive attitude that every thing would work out, thanks again Stephanie.

Frank P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday January 22, 2018




Stephanie Machado was excellent. She was very informative, honest, available and extremely helpful.

Rani D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday January 2, 2018




My wife and I were able to get approved with a VA loan for our perfect home with the help of Stephanie. She was wonderful and helped make our loan process so easy. Her team was so great too!

William M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday December 28, 2017




From start to finish Stephanie, my loan rep, was absolutely great to work with. She made everything crystal clear and followed up at every step. I never had any doubts or second guesses, I felt comfortable 100% of the time. This was my third time buying a home and easily the best experience of the three. I’m very happy I chose GMFS Mortgage.

Luke I. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday December 23, 2017




Great experience with a superb, smart, hard working Loan Officer. Stephanie guided us through the REFI process painlessly, in record time. We much appreciated the opportunity to work with her on our mortgage Refi. She is highly professional. The Best.

Robert S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday December 23, 2017




Outstanding service. By far the best deal

Ronald M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday December 22, 2017




An incredible experience for my new home and in my opinion the best opportunity that any company has given my family to continue growing in this country. Thanks Stephany, Thanks GMFS Mortgage

Xavier P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday December 19, 2017




Easy to communicate with, knowledgeable, and friendly. Would use again!

Arthur T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday December 18, 2017




Stephanie was outstanding. Helped with mortgage, HELOC, and insurance and everything.

Stuart P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Sunday December 17, 2017




My home buying experience with GMFS Mortgage was a very positive one. They were professional, courteous and very responsive to my inquiries. Stephanie Machado and her staff went the extra mile to ensure I got the best rate on the home of my dreams!

Gerald D. S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday December 8, 2017




GMFS Mortgage is a great lending institution committed to making people own their own home. I was disappointed by a major bank at the 99th minute to close but GMFS Mortgage stepped in and made me a home owner and I’m so grateful. They worked with me and answered every question I had and was communicating with me regularly. I am sure I will always say, GFMS is a great place to go for home mortgage financing.

Chijioke K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday December 2, 2017




My experience with my GMFS Mortgage team of Stephanie Machado, Miranda Gref, Kelsey Reynier, Alyssa McLaughlin, Michelle Acosta, etc., was wonderful. I referred to them as my team because that is exactly how it felt. Everyone worked together for my benefit with the end result being a new home financing proc that worked smoothly. Someone always timely responded to my questions either by phone, email or text. I felt appreciated and that I mattered in the process. Thanks GMFS Mortgage for your wonderful staff.

Sylvia S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday November 29, 2017




Stephanie was great, had a lot of patience and understood my limited communication abilities due to my work schedule. Closing was a breeze and made things happen on a timely manner.

Karen A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday November 14, 2017




Couldn’t have gone any better. Quickest mortgage I have ever been involved with.

Howard O. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday November 9, 2017




It was a pleasure dealing with Stephanie Machado and the staff… Everything went very smoothly… Great experience…

Brian L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday November 8, 2017




Stephanie and her team are the absolute best in this country. I would recommend GMFS Mortgage and Stephanie Machado to anyone that needs a mortgage.

Mary D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 30, 2017




Stephanie and the whole team were awesome throughout the entire process! They were always there to answer any questions and guide me throughput the process. They went above and beyond to get me in the house of my dreams.

Emily G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday October 5, 2017




They made my home buying experience as stress free as possible, always quick to respond to any questions I had. Everyone was so friendly – all the time!

Tonya S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday September 12, 2017




I partnered with GMFS Mortgage at the advice of my real estate agent for my first home purchase. They were super helpful and always available to answer any questions I had at every step of the way. They really helped me as a person and not just another loan.

Meghan P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday August 26, 2017




We had a great experience with GMFS Mortgage, very helpful! I highly recommend these ladies as they made this experience as smooth as possible!

Nichole C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




Great communication, very helpful and very friendly. Highly recommended. Everyone I interacted with was professionall and willing to answer questions.

Christopher R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




This was the first home I purchased on my own, and I was very nervous. The staff at GMFS Mortgage was always available to answer my many questions, and guided me step by step through the entire process. They are all knowledgeable and professional, which was very reassuring. I would recommend GMFS to anyone looking to buy a home.

Lorraine L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




GMFS Mortgage was a great company to work with. They were always on the ball, answered all my questions, and were fast. I like that they will keep our loan in house. Loved the customer service. It was a very smooth transaction.

Daniel D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




They were extremely helpful in what was a stressful closing process.

Jessica K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




I enjoyed working with Stephanie. This was our second time working with her. She handled everything and kept us informed.

Charles L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 23, 2017




They were always willing to help throughout the whole process.

Rebecca A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 23, 2017




I had no worries from the start. The Paperwork was for the most part electronically signed . All steps were at my convenience. My questions were answered promptly. It was never hard to get in touch with anyone when i called at odd times of the day. Stephanie and her team were on the ball through the whole process. When it was all done , I was very impressed with smooth transition i had at closing, there were no surprises in the numbers . I would definitely refer GMFS Mortgage to anyone .TWO THUMBS UP!!

George L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 23, 2017




People bank with people, Stephanie Machado has worked with us on multiple transactions and always provides excellent service. Their speed is impressive, and they are always accessible. We were able to close a large transaction within one month!

Evan S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday August 11, 2017




Everyone we encountered at GMFS Mortgage was so easy to work with and nice. No question was made to feel like a stupid question as everyone was quick and effiecent in responses and explaining everything part of the process to us! It was an easy experience as a first time home buyer and I could not thank Stephanie and her assistant Kelsey enough for answering a million questions and making the home buying/financing experience as easy as it was!

Brittany A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday August 11, 2017




Very good service and kept me up to date with all processes during and up until the actual closing!

Harley S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday August 9, 2017




We were thoroughly impressed with Stephanie’s knowledge and professionalism.

Warren S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday July 15, 2017




Stephanie helped me extensively in getting approved and in our home.

Tracey F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Well trained and knowledgeable staff aside from being extremely friendly, they truly made the process a pleasant experience.

Joel P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Excellent experience, I would recommend Stephanie to all my family and friends. From the first call to the closing was efficient, courteous and professional.

Stephanie R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Stephanie and her team went over and beyond to ensure not only a super quick closing (3 weeks) but a seamless transaction throughout. Highly recommend GMFS Mortgage, Stephanie and her team for all mortgage lending!

Donald M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




I have to say Mrs. Stephanie Machado Barto is the best!.. working with her and her assistants was more than amazing she answered every question I had always on top of things she was never rude. Everytime I called her if she did not answer she always called me back …she also helped me get homeowners insurance this company is more than amazing if it weren’t for them I don’t think I would have gotten the house that my family deserves.

Ralph M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Stephanie and the staff were an absolute joy to work with. Easy stress-free process with any and all questions answered promptly!! Highly recommend!!

Jessica L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Great experience!

Evan S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




GMFS Mortgage provided a great home purchase experience. They have very experienced staff and provided great customer service.

Yvette A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Stephanie and Christy were awesome throughout the entire process of purchasing my home. They were thorough and helpful doing what was in my best interest. I felt comfortable with them.

Stacie R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Very easy to work with, highly recommended

Michelle T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Stephanie saved the day for me multiple times with the purchase of my home! When other lenders said there was nothing that could be done for my loan to process successfully, Stephanie went above and beyond with researching my situation and made it happen! So thankful for her and her team!

Leeann C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




My experience with GMFS was great. Very professional and efficient. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Rhonda K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




I was dealing with one person and when it came closer to closing time another person took over and no one ever explained to me why the change. They had the best rates, were easy to communicate with, and never thought my questions were crazy.

Tiffany M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Stephanie was able to help me out after my initial loan fell through due to some appraisal issues. She and her team were very helpful with my questions and concerns since my closing date was coming quick.

Hieu N. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




You all made this process Amazing and easy!

Tracy S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




They took great care in helping me with my first home purchase.

Jason R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




The purchasing process went well. Everyone pulled together and got the job done. We are enjoying living in our new home without having to worry about problems with the mortgage. Success!

Dean S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




GMFS Mortgage made purchasing my first home a pleasant experience. Everyone there was very helpful throughout the process, and it didn’t take too long to close. Thanks again!

Brandon P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




The best service I have ever had with a mortgage Co. they really go out of their way to see that there customers gets the best Rates, Deals and Services available to them – I have had several loans threw them and have been fully satisfied with each one !

Eric H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




Stephanie M. made happen in 3 weeks what Suntrust couldn’t accomplish in 3 months… her team is very professional and easy going. All questions were responded to quickly and they took the worry out of the whole process. Would definitely recommend to my friends… and I have!!

Tanya M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




The staff was very informative and could not have been more patient with me and the unusual circumstance of my home buying experience.

Laurei P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Matthew P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




As a first-time home buyer, the process was indeed stressful, but between my Realtor (Courtney Smith w/Keller Williams) and GMFS Mortgage (Stephanie Machado and Diane Blau), they each worked with me step by step from beginning to end.

Courtland M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday July 20, 2016




We were referred to GMFS Mortgage by our realtor. Stephanie Machado was and continues to be the ultimate professional . She makes us feel that it was not just an experience to get us financed, but continues to follow up with us and check in on us which confirms to us that she actually cares about the people that she interacts with. She is a rare gem in today’s world that has sadly seemingly lost touch with that type of customer service.

Bart S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 19, 2015




I think something that would improve the experience is making an app that allows u to pay on the app. I feel paying this bill isn’t made very easy especially if u refinanced.

Mohammad A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 14, 2015