Service was great and they were always available to answer questions. Everyone involved made the process of buying my home easy and understandable for my first time.

Carson H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday September 27, 2019




I appreciate the opportunity you all gave me for a mortgage and I will be forever grateful and may GOD keep his hands on each and everyone of you and your families

Marche R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 25, 2019




GMFS provides excellent service and support in the loan and mortgage process. I would rank them 1st out of all the parties involved in the build process for ease and stress free business working with GMFS.

John M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 23, 2019




MiMi and her team were outstanding. Very easy to deal with. They took all the stress out of getting a loan and made sure we were ready to close on time.

Robbie B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 12, 2019




GMFS went above and beyond to make it Possible for My Husband to own his 1st Home and give Our Family a place that we can call “Ours”. The Team in Lafayette La , Stacy , Frannie and Justin were Awesome!!! Yet being Professionals they treated and made us feel as if we were Family…We are forever grateful. It was an Awesome experience all the way up to Closing…😀

Kim N. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 2, 2019




Victoria S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday June 20, 2019




GMFS makes you feel like family. MiMi and her team created one of the most enjoyable experiences to be had throughout our home buying process. We will continue to share our experience with everyone we come in contact with. Thanks for making this process so effortless.

Nicole H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday June 15, 2019




I highly recommend GMFS. GMFS was awesome and made my first home buyer experience a breeze. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and always willing and ready to answer any question I had.

Lee T GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday June 3, 2019




Katelyn G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 28, 2019




Oriana A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday May 24, 2019




As a first time home buyer GMFS made me feel so comfortable through the whole process. Aimia and her staff answered every question and made this process quick and painless.

Holly A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 21, 2019




Jordan C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday May 20, 2019




The best at what they do!

Caleb H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Sunday May 5, 2019




Very helpful

Alexa T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday April 29, 2019




This was the easiest and quickest I think home buying will ever be. Mimi and company made it hassle free. Great team and great lender.

Ted T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 23, 2019




Great rates, people and experience! I highly recommend GMFS in Lafayette.

Jeff F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday April 17, 2019




Made the process go easy. Convenient digital signing that fit my busy work life. Awesome people

Steve M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 2, 2019




Linton L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday April 1, 2019




Ellen B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday February 21, 2019




GMFS Mortgage got me the best deals they stayed with me till the end and answered all my questions. I’d recommend them to anyone.

Beth B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday January 12, 2019




Very efficient, very friendly and very helpful. I loved working with Justin and will definitely use GMFS Mortgage in the future!

Kelly R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday December 26, 2018




This was my first home purchase, and I can honestly say that MiMi and her team (along with my awesome realtor!) were the reason for such a smooth, effortless transaction. I would highly recommend GMFS Mortgage to anyone looking to buy a home, especially someone as busy as myself. I heard from a member of MiMi’s team almost everyday with either document requests (good thing, because I’m a pro at being forgetful) and updates on my loan process. It was a pleasure doing business!

John J.B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday October 19, 2018




Sladen M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday October 4, 2018




Mitzi C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday September 10, 2018




Alvin T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday August 21, 2018




Brandi and Mimi were both so helpful! They made the entire loan process seem like a breeze. They always answered any questions we had and helped keep my husband and I at ease through the process! Our first home buying experience was fantastic!

Brittany S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 24, 2018




I was previously working with Chase Mortgage and this experience with GMFS Mortgage was absolutely amazing. I will always use them in the future when I need lots of money ! Lol

Chase D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Sunday July 15, 2018




Just wanted to say thank you to Mimi Doucet and her team for the best house buying experience ever! They made the process so easy and painless and were always very responsive to my questions. Thanks a million!!!!

Jennifer S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday June 1, 2018




We had a wonderful experience with Mimi Doucet and her staff! Would highly recommend GMFS Mortgage to everyone shopping for a home loan.

Cynthia A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday May 9, 2018




The entire Mortgage process was painless with GMFS Mortgage. MiMi and her staff made the entire process seamless and easy. Typically the closing process can be dreaded and stressful, but with this amazing team, it was a walk in the park. We were able to make the building experience exceptional with the help of GMFS and look to continue the great relationship and friendship for years to come! Thanks GMFS Mortgage for everything!

Chase B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 8, 2018




Great experience working Mimi! She and her team were always available to answer any questions. Questions were met with quick responses. They walked us through a renovation loan step by step and we couldn’t be happier!

Jordan F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 10, 2018




I was nervous about starting the process of buying my first house, but Mimi, Brandi, and Frannie made for such an easy, painless experience. They explained everything so well and told me exactly what I needed. I would absolutely recommend GMFS Mortgage to anyone looking at buying a home.

Brett D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday April 10, 2018




Everything went great. Frannie was a huge help and answered all my questions in a detailed timely manner. The process went very smooth and happend just like it was explained.

Ben G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday April 4, 2018




Very helpful! Would definitely recommend GMFS Mortgage.

Charlie C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday March 21, 2018




Very helpful and informative. Really made it understandable for us and our first house and first mortgage.

Adam G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday January 24, 2018




Mimi and her team at GMFS Mortgage are great! They addressed and answered all questions and concerns I had while under contract and made the overall home buying process a great one. Thanks again!

Jacques B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday January 9, 2018




We love Mimi! She’s fantastic! She went over and beyond to help us refinance.

Alfred T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday November 1, 2017




Aimia exceeded all of our expectations from start to finish and she was always a pleasure to speak with. We can not say enough good things about her but courteous, professional, helpful, and knowledgeable is where I would start. Could not be more pleased with Amia and the GMFS Mortgage team and look forward to dealing with them in the future.

Christopher W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 30, 2017




Mimi Doucet always gave us the best advice for us throughout the process and explained everything we asked to make the whole process as least stressful as could be.

Wallace V. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 9, 2017




Everything was great. Would definitely recommend MiMi to family and friends.

Peggy P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 4, 2017




Very professional! They took care of everything, from helping us find home insurance to giving us personal calls to let us know exactly where we were in loan process. GMFS Mortgage made buying our first home a really pleasant experience!

Jeremy H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday September 9, 2017




I am so thankful to how hard gmfs mortgage worked to make my dream of owning my own home come true.

Shannon C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday July 24, 2017




Ms. MiMi Douce and Mrs. Brandi, were the easiest women to work with in my home buying process. They made no question feel stupid for me being a first time home buyer. And we closed in less than a month! Thanks GMFS Mortgage for a smooth and stress free experience!

Juanita R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Very prompt on getting answers back to all of our questions.

Kristen B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 13, 2017




Very prompt on getting answers back to all of our questions.

Kristin B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday July 11, 2017




Mimi was great and very helpful and made my purchase easy.

Evgeni I. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Great experience, very professional staff

Rick Z. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Mimi and her staff worked very hard and efficient to close our construction loan out on time!

Susan A. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Wonderful, couldn’t ask for better. There for everything I needed, whenever I needed

Dennis G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Outstanding customer service! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Ted T. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday July 7, 2017




Was very satisfied with the whole experience!

Christopher L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




The process was very streamlined and quick. Someone was always available to answer my call. It is very important to me that I am able to reach a live person when dealing with such important paperwork.

Danielle S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday July 6, 2017




This was my 6th real estate transaction, and I can honestly say that MiMi Doucet is by far the most competent loan officer I have ever worked with. She is tenacious, smart, funny and a great problem-solver! She, Frannie, and the whole GMFS Mortgage Lafayette team handled my transaction with kindness and a great sense of humor. From start to finish, I felt like they had my back and am so pleased that they will continue to service my loan. I have already referred new business to GMFS and would not hesitate to do so in the future. What an excellent team!  [Zillow reviews]

JoAnna D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday October 18, 2016




From the first day I meet Mimi, she has worked hard towards helping me to realize my dream of home ownership. From helping me to improve my credit scores to guiding me through this entire process, she has been the my side.  [Zillow reviews]

bedside GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday March 8, 2016




Mimi was very helpful in our lending process and we did not make it easy on her. We had a lot of questions and she had to fight for us to get us approved. I really appreciate all she did for my family and I can’t recommend her more.  [Zillow reviews]

skyone 25 GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday September 2, 2015