I had a great experience with the GMFS Mortgage team. They were very professional and attentive to our needs.

Michael V. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday December 4, 2018




John P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday December 3, 2018




Justin W. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday November 28, 2018




GMFS Mortgage was great at handling all aspects of our loan. This is my third house purchase and the easiest of all of them thanks to the great professionals at GMFS Mortgage. They used short videos to help us know and easily understand what the next step was in the process. Everyone there was great! The process was great! I highly recommend this company!

navyiho73 GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 17, 2018




This was our second time using GMFS Mortgage and I would recommend them to anyone. They were always available to answer any questions and made the home buying process extremely easy.

Cristin B. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday October 15, 2018




Brad, we appreciate all the help you provided us during our loan process. Brad and his staff provided a high level of customer service and worked hard to get us closed on time. Thank You!!  [Zillow reviews]

Brian GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday October 12, 2018




We appreciate Brad and also Matt and the other staff for an excellent job on our loan. A VA loan can be very intricate but they made it very simple for us.

Howell C. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday October 11, 2018




GMFS Mortgage was great at handling all aspects of our loan. This is my third house purchase and the easiest of all of them thanks to the great professionals at GMFS. They used short videos to help us know and easily understand what the next step was in the process. Everyone there was great! The process was great! I highly recommend this company!

Brent L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 10, 2018




To GMFS Mortgage from Willie, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to buy this Home. This is a dream come true. also to your , staff that has worked so well to make this happen now to Gilda Scott who introduced us your company She is Outstanding….an I think the Lord for Being the head of this dream come true … .we are for ever thankful.. Willie L.J. God Bless…

Willie J. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 3, 2018




The entire team at GMFS Mortgage in Covington made the purchase of our home most pleasant! Everyone was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend GMFS Mortgage to anyone interested in purchasing a home.

Robin K. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday October 3, 2018




It was a pleasure working with GMFS Mortgage, they were in constant communications, explained in detail to where I understood the terminology and process. They answered the phone or returned my call within a short amount of time. I would defiantly use and recommend GMFS Mortgage. David

Olisi L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday September 5, 2018




Very professional and courteous. They went out of their way to help.Great Job!!

Ed V. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday September 4, 2018




Matt was absolutely life saving. We love him and will always do business with you guys. Thank u Matt Browning for all your hard work. You are the BOMB

Thomas G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday August 20, 2018




I recently purchased a home in the Lake Charles area. Clarisse came highly recommended and I certainly understand why. This was by far the most painless and easy home purchase I have had to date. From the very first phone call, I had her undivided attention and felt that my business was important to her. Clarisse was extremely knowledgeable of the VA home buying process. She met and exceeded every deadline throughout the home buying process, making my experience not only enjoyable but very fast.  [Zillow reviews]

cajunla1 GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday August 13, 2018




GMFS Mortgage was very outstanding. Ashley done an awesome job, helping and teaching both my wife Regina and I. I want to say thank you all for such an amazing job. Mr. and Mrs. Douglas R.

Douglas R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 9, 2018




This was by far the best home buying experience I have had to date. The professionalism and attention to detail made the process simple and easy. Throughout the process I was informed and every timeline was met or completed early. I would strongly recommend Clarisse and the team at GMFS Mortgage.

John H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday August 7, 2018




Stephanie and team provided a quick and stress-free home buying process. I highly recommend GMFS Mortgage  for your lending needs.

David F. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday August 3, 2018




Outstanding experience and staff. We were first time home buyers and had no clue where or how to begin and both Trina and Linda helped us the entire way and answered any question or concerns we had. If we ever buy another home we’d definitely go with them again! You will not be disappointed with your experience with them!

Ramon S. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Friday August 3, 2018




From beginning to closing our experience with GMFS Mortgage was very pleasant. Michelle answered all our many questions, and her recommendations were most appreciated.

Ken L. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Wednesday June 20, 2018




Jeannie Smith and her team were amazing to work with. They held our hand through the entire process so that we never had to question what was next or if we had everything we needed to close. Everyone was superior in customer service with prompt return emails, text messages, and phone calls. They all were knowledgeable and completely professional. We loved that Jeannie was there at closing, which was above and beyond our expectations. We will not hesitate to recommend GMFS Mortgage to everyone we know!

Stephanie H. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday June 18, 2018




Chantell went beyond what i would have ever expected to assist me with my loan mortgage through the entire process. She was available for all my concerns and questions. I really appreciate her dedication and undivided attention.

Darrell P. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday May 1, 2018




My wife and I were able to get approved with a VA loan for our perfect home with the help of Stephanie. She was wonderful and helped make our loan process so easy. Her team was so great too!

William M. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday December 28, 2017




couldnt have been better

James R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Tuesday October 31, 2017




Great communication, very helpful and very friendly. Highly recommended. Everyone I interacted with was professionall and willing to answer questions.

Christopher R. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




GMFS Mortgage was a great company to work with. They were always on the ball, answered all my questions, and were fast. I like that they will keep our loan in house. Loved the customer service. It was a very smooth transaction.

Daniel D. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




The process went smooth and I was updated every step of the way. I had a delay in my VA funding approval letter and after that was taken care of things went super fast, Neil was able to get me a great rate and lower fees than other VA lenders. Its also nice to have some one local to address any problems that may arise. The whole team at GMFS Mortgage was great. If I buy another home I will use them.

Carl V. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Thursday August 24, 2017




Great customer service! GMFS Mortgage got the job done and couldn’t be happier.

Lesley G. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Saturday August 19, 2017




Trina did a wonderful job, keeping us well informed throughout the entire process. She is a great asset to your team and your company. Thank you for an easy translation into our new home

Gregory J. GMFS Mortgage Customer

Sunday August 13, 2017




Neil and his team did an amazing job! They kept us well informed through each step, and each step was initiated quickly. Honestly, we got so much more than a lender…we got a relationship.  [Zillow reviews]

zuser20160512090506697 GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday May 1, 2017




I cannot speak highly enough about my experiences working with Nicole at GMFS Mortgage! She was the most professional, competent and caring lending individual I’ve ever worked with and this is my 5th home purchase! She handled my case with care and gave me lots of TLC throughout my buying experience. It’s rare to find!!! I will ALWAYS refer and use Nicole. She was AMAZING!  [Zillow reviews]

hrbound12 GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday November 21, 2016




Carla assisted my husband and I with our mortgage last year. We were in an unusual situation because our home had sold while my husband was out of work undergoing cancer treatment. When he returned to work, our VA underwriter needed a good deal of information for income verification purposes. Carla spent several hours going through my husband’s online pay stubs and collecting the past 3 years prior to prove his income to the underwriter. Carla went above and beyond to get our mortgage approved and she was so patient and never appeared to get aggravated by the process. I know I sure was. I would recommend Carla to anyone seeking a mortgage and in fact, I have provided her name to 2 of my coworkers recently who are in the market for a home. GFMS Mortgage is very luck to have Carla Vento and I hope her superiors know what a gem they have in her.  [Zillow reviews]

user15825316 GMFS Mortgage Customer

Monday January 26, 2015